Zoning system implemented nationwide

There are 15 super zones, 44 zones and 11 self-contained zones in the capital As the country imposes a nationwide lockdown to tackle community transmission of the coronavirus, the zoning system has been implemented in the capital and across the country. Karma Yonten from His Majesty’s Secretariat earlier this week said during a press meet […]

Haa declares three regions red zone

Haa residents have been urged to call 1007/1008 for any inquiry or support After a 16-year-old boy was detected positive in Haa, the COVID-19 Task Force in Haa has declared Haa town, Betso, and Tsilungkhag villages under Uesu Gewog as red zone. The boy is a student of Gongzim Ugyen Dorji Central School from Beltso […]